He Examines All Your Paths

“For your ways are in full view of the Lord, and he examines all your paths.” (Proverbs 5:21 NIV)

There is no place you can go, no path you can take, where God cannot see. This ought to serve as both a warning and an encouragement. Throughout my day, God sees me. Even more convicting, God is with me.

Yet if this were the only knowledge of God I had, I suppose it would mean little. If I didn’t know His holiness, the fact that He sees my sin would not terrify me. If I didn’t know His love, the fact that He sees my trouble would be of no comfort. But in all things He is perfect, He is present, He is near, He is approachable.

May we daily live in the knowledge that He is ever faithful to examine all our paths.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

